Based on 106 reviews.
Richard Butler
Richard Butler
August 27, 2021.
Verified
We have used Barrett Mortgages on multiple occasions (Ben Jaques), and have always found them to be professional and easy to deal with. The advice has always been top notch and most of all they are truly trust worthy. I would recommend them without a 2nd thought.
David Ashton
David Ashton
August 11, 2021.
Verified
Sally was a superstar when securing the mortgage on a recent property purchase. Always friendly and personable, helpful in every regard! Thank you Sally! Would use again. Thanks Dave
Dávid Jernei
Dávid Jernei
August 5, 2021.
Verified
I would highly recommend Beth to anyone who wants to have a mortgage. She was very helpful, knowledgeable and professional all the way. She supported me through the entire journey of getting my mortgage. She goes above and beyond when it comes to service and I would highly recommend her to anyone for future mortgages. I am a very happy home owner now. Thank you Beth.
Susan T
Susan T
August 3, 2021.
Verified
I couldn't recommend Barrett highly enough. They are professional, prompt, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. My circumstances were not 'standard' but Beth's knowledge was second to none and she made the whole process easy. Thanks to all at Barrett for a great service and for helping me get the best mortgage.
David C
David C
July 16, 2021.
Verified
Five stars! As first-timers, we were so grateful to have Ben Jacques onboard in this mad maze into home ownership. His calm and positive guidance was invaluable - we felt fully informed and up-to-date at all stages of the process and would absolutely recommend, 100%. Thanks Ben!
Kim Head
Kim Head
June 30, 2021.
Verified
Very helpful and informative,an all round great and professional service from all the staff, would definitely recommend
Richard Brown
Richard Brown
June 29, 2021.
Verified
Darren and his team were fantastic and very helpful throughout. They couldn’t do more to help you achieve your goal. Without Darren and his team we would never have been able to reach our remortgage goals. I couldn’t recommend them more
ioan trupea
ioan trupea
June 23, 2021.
Verified
Many many thanks to Ben Jaques, he helped us to achieve our dream (we soooo much wanted that house, and he searched for a deal which was the best in our case (not an easy deal to close, I know! We had quite a few problems, financial wise....) With all my heart I'm saying that: if you need a mortgage, he is the man you should go to!
Jean-Paul Pillay
Jean-Paul Pillay
June 21, 2021.
Verified
I was recommended Barrett Mortgages by a fellow colleague and I’m so glad I went with them! Melissa was my broker and she was absolutely fantastic. She really guided and helped me through the whole process, and it wasn’t too easy as I had recently changed jobs so payslips were a bit all over the place. But with her help and guidance we got through it all! Even better was that at the end of our first 2 year fixed rate, Melissa called me and guided me on my options. Needless to say we are now saving nearly £300 a month on the original fixed rate! I would highly recommend and will 100% use them again in the future.
Troy Smith
Troy Smith
June 10, 2021.
Verified
Could not have asked for a better service from Beth, May and all the team at Barrett. I would recommend Barret Mortgages to anyone looking to purchase a property, as the whole process was quick, efficient and as stress free as possible.
Based on 10 reviews.
Jean-Paul Pillay
Jean-Paul Pillay
2021-06-21
recommendsVerified
I was recommended Barrett Mortgages by a fellow colleague and I’m so glad I went with them! Melissa was my broker and she was absolutely fantastic. She really guided and helped me through the whole process, and it wasn’t too easy as I had recently changed jobs so payslips were a bit all over the place. But with her help and guidance we got through it all! Even better was that at the end of our first 2 year fixed rate, Melissa called me and guided me on my options. Needless to say we are now saving nearly £300 a month on the original fixed rate! I would highly recommend and will 100% use them again in the future.
Bob Payne
Bob Payne
2021-06-09
recommendsVerified
Darren is a superstar, was honest, professional and we wouldn't have our house without him. Highly recommended to everyone, especially people with difficult circumstances like ourselves.
Janeth MOon
Janeth MOon
2021-04-19
recommendsVerified
We would highly recommend using barrett mortgages, they were so professional which took all the stress from us. Can’t thank Ben Jaques enough for all his hard work. Wes & faby
Abigail McEwen
Abigail McEwen
2021-03-19
recommendsVerified
I can not recommend this company enough. I've had so much of my time wasted by people who promise the world and dont deliver. I was recommended barrett mortgages and was not disappointed! I highly recommend! Thank you so much!!!
Sue Wright
Sue Wright
2021-03-11
recommendsVerified
Beth at Barrett Mortgages is amazing, so helpful and does exactly as you want, would highly recommend them for your mortgage needs.
James Buckham
James Buckham
2021-03-01
recommendsVerified
Ben Jacques from Barrett Mortgages gave a really excellent service as a mortgage broker on a first-time flat purchase. Really communicative, knowledgeable, proactive, personable and patient on an exceptionally long and frustrating purchase. Can't fault any aspect of the service. Would definitely recommend and use again. Thank you!
Lauren Bone
Lauren Bone
2021-01-31
recommendsVerified
Beth dealt with our remortgage super speedy, after being let down from a lender. Thank you, we will be definitely be returning in the future.
Courtney-Marie Riley
Courtney-Marie Riley
2021-01-26
recommendsVerified
We were recommended Barrett Mortgages by a friend to purchase our first home. Melissa has been amazing at answering all my questions, and making the whole process easier and less scary. Without her help we would have been completely lost. She sorted everything quickly and we are moving in a few weeks!
Martin Cook
Martin Cook
2021-01-20
recommendsVerified
We have used Barrett's for a mortgage several times. Always been happy with the service, speed and communications. Made the process simple. Will definitely use again.
Glenn Terrance Baldwin
Glenn Terrance Baldwin
2020-12-31
recommendsVerified
Beth has been amazing in arranging mortgage and life insurance products for us. She couldn't be more helpful and was always available to answer any questions we had, the communication has been fabulous. Have already recommended her to friends and will not hesitate to use Beth again in the future.
“Absolutely fantastic service!! Thank you so much for all your efforts, we are so happy with our new home and will be recommending you to everyone”
Mr & Mrs White – Upton, Poole

“Very Happy & Jill Was very accommodating and professional”
Mr. &Mrs Young – Bournemouth

“I cannot thank Jill enough for her hard work, advice and guidance. She was excellent”
Mrs A Curl – Morden, Surry

“Being declined by other lenders & brokers, over the past 6 months I couldn’t believe you managed to get me a mortgage. So very grateful clear and trustworthy advice. Thank You”
Mrs Etherington – Guilford

“Excellent Service. Thank you very much for your help”
Mr. Pearce & Miss Gibson – Ringwood, Hampshire

“Very Friendley and Professional. 5 star service”
Mr Pearson – Verwood, Dorset

“Service was extremely professional and quick. I would definitely work with Barrett Mortgages again. Thanks for your help”
Mr. Utton-Mishra – West Norwood, London

“A big thank you for sorting the mortgage out quickly and efficiently”
Mrs. Osmond – Salisbury, Wiltshire

“Very pleased with the service, more than happy to recommend your services”
Mr Cavell – Eastleigh, Southampton

“Jill Bamford did an amazing job in helping us find the right mortgage. She was efficient and helpful. I will definitely be recommending her to others”
Mr. J Travers – Poole, Dorset

“Just the Right Level of sales, a very easy process”
A Barnes – Poole, Dorset

“Thank you so much for your friendly approach and dedication to finding me the best mortgage deal “
Mr & Mrs Parker – Parkstone, Poole

“Excellent Service Jill, thank you for all your help the smoothest mortgage application ever”
Miss WH-Jones – Wimborne, Dorset

“I can’t thank you enough for the fantastic service we received. I would definitely use Barrett mortgages in the future and will recommend them to friends and family. Many thanks for all you did for us and we are very happy and settled in our lovely new home.”
Mr. A Bremner – East Kilbride, Glasgow

“I cannot recommend Barrett Mortgages highly enough. What a pleasure to deal with, a company that matches up to the highest standards. Many Thanks.”
Mr. & Mrs Donald – Chester Le Street, County Durham

“Excellent Service, thank you!”
Mrs J Kemp – Paignton, Devon

Request a callback

Interested? One of our fully qualified advisors will be by your side in next to no time - eager to discuss all things buying and remortgaging in Dorset.